Living Coral

This month we are dealing with the probably most mentioned color of the year - Living Coral. A strong coral red with orange nuance was chosen by the company and color specialist Pantone as the color of the year 2019. The color has its origin in one of the most biodiverse habitats of our ecosystem - the coral reef.

Spatial concepts give the color freshness and naturalness. Particularly in an environment of digital media, the feeling of authenticity and naturalness in physical stagings is desirable for many brands. Despite the present-day expression of color, it can be combined in various ways in concepts. In combination with cool tones, a contemplative and modern atmosphere is created. In combination with warm summer tones and soft pastel shades, a summery and warm staging can be created. Probably the simplest possible combination is a combination of shades of the underwater world. A turquoise but also combinations with complementary colors like green guarantee a coherent room concept.

 

We love Living Coral for its positive and affirmative effect.

 

/ Think creative to protect the ocean!

Despite the incredible beauty and color variety of the coral reefs, the question arises whether these riffs will continue to be preserved for following generations. The coral reefs are also affected by global warming and are threatened to die out

Colorful

/ Inspiration

Living Coral

In diesem Monat beschäftigen wir uns mit der wahrscheinlich meist erwähntesten Farbe des Jahres - Living Coral. Ein kräftiges Korallrot mit Orange-Nuance wurde von dem Unternehmen und Farbspezialisten Pantone als Farbe des Jahres 2019 gekürt. Die Farbe hat ihren Ursprung in einem der artenreichsten Lebensräume unseres Ökosystems - dem Korallenriff. 

Räumlichen Konzepten verleiht die Farbe Frische und Natürlichkeit. Besonders in einer Umgebung von digitalen Medien, ist das Gefühl von Authentizität und Natürlichkeit in physischen Inszenierungen für viele Brands erstrebenswert. Trotz des präsenten Ausdrucks der Farbe lässt sie sich in Konzepten vielseitig kombinieren. In Verbindung mit kühlen Tönen, wird eine kontemplative und moderne Atmosphäre erzeugt. In Kombination mit warmen Sommertönen und zarten Pastelltönen kann eine sommerliche und warme Inszenierung geschaffen werden.  Die wahrscheinlich einfachste Kombinationsmöglichkeit ist eine Verbindung aus Farbtönen der Unterwasserwelt. Ein Türkis aber auch Kombinationen mit Komplementärfarben wie Grün garantieren ein stimmiges Raumkonzept. 

/ Wir lieben Living Coral aufgrund der positiven und bejahenden Wirkung  auf ihren Betrachter. 

/ Think creative to protect the Ocean!

Trotz der unbeschreiblichen Schönheit und Farbenvielfalt der Korallenriffe ist die Frage offen, ob uns diese Riffs für nachfolgende Generationen erhalten bleiben. Denn auch die Korallenriffe sind von der globalen Klimaerwärmung betroffen und drohen auszusterben.

Farbenreich

/ Inspiration